deutsch english russia 
Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

Extreme weather conditions

Insulated tanks

Outdoor tanks are often exposed to extreme temperature fluctuations and weather conditions In Siberia, temperatures can fall as low as -40°, and in the Congo rise to as much as +40°. To make sure the tank's contents are not affected, the insulation is an important constituent of tank manufacture.


Thermal insulation

For purpose of insulation, rock wool or mineral wool is used, since it is resistant to high temperatures. The insulation materials have to be free of chlorite, so as not to attack the stainless steel.

After being fitted, the insulation is encased in trapezoidal or smooth aluminium sheeting. It can, however, also be welded in a gastight configuration with a stainless steel jacket.


Cold insulation


1. PU foam:
An ultra-high-quality polyurethane foam is fitted to the tank. This requires approx. 45 to 50 kg of foamed PU per m3, and demands considerable expertise and at GROSS is performed only by experienced specialists. Otherwise the insulating material may be unevenly distributed, which will, of course, also entail irregular insulation. For this reason, the AGI standard lays down that foamed materials may be fitted only at a particular temperature , so as to avoid irregularities.

2. Armaflex:
These insulating sheets made of flexible foamed plastic are stuck to the tanks, after which a trapezoidal or smooth-sheet casing is fitted over it.

3. Vermiculite (expanded mica):
Vermiculite is an inorganic, natural insulating material, and is used in loose form. Thanks to its relatively high own weight and its relatively low thermal conductivity, Vermiculite is well suited for use as filling .

 

 

 

 

Search:

   

Well worth seeing

For all processes mentioned, the following applies: insulations are encased in optically appealing trapezoidal or smooth sheeting only in places where they are visible !

deutsch english russia 
GROSS | Sitemap | AGB | Impressum | Kontakt | Jobs
Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

Extreme Witterungsverhältnisse

Isolierte Tanks

Outdoor-Tanks sind oft extremen Temperaturschwankungen und Witterungsverhältnissen ausgesetzt. In Sibirien kann es -40° kalt werden und im Kongo sind +40° Wärme möglich. Damit es zu keiner Beeinflussung des Tankinhalts kommt, ist die Isolierung ein wichtiger Bestandteil bei der Tankherstellung.


Warmisolierung

Zur Isolierung wird Stein- oder Mineralwolle eingesetzt, da diese hochtemperaturbeständig ist. Die Dämmstoffe müssen chloritfrei sein, um den Edelstahl nicht anzugreifen.

Nach der Montage wird die Isolierung mit Trapez- oder Glattblech aus Aluminium oder Edelstahl verkleidet. Sie kann allerdings auch mit einem Edelstahlmantel gasdicht verschweißt werden.


Kaltisolierung


1. PU-Schaum:
Ein qualitativ sehr hochwertiger Polyurethan-Schaum wird auf den Tank aufgeschäumt. Dabei werden ca. 45 bis 50 kg PU-Schaum pro m3 benötigt. Das Schäumen verlangt hohe Sachkenntnisse und wird bei GROSS nur von erfahrenen Spezialisten ausgeführt. Sonst kann es zu einer unregelmäßigen Verteilung des Dämmstoffs kommen, was gleichzeitig eine unregelmäßige Isolierung nach sich zieht. Die AGI-Norm schreibt aus diesem Grund vor, dass das Schäumen nur bei einer bestimmten Temperatur stattfinden darf, um so Unregelmäßigkeiten zu vermeiden.

2. Armaflex:
Diese Dämmplatten aus flexiblem Schaumkunststoff werden auf die Tanks aufgeklebt. Danach wird eine Trapez- oder Glattblechverkleidung darüber montiert.

3. Vermiculite (Blähglimmer):
Vermiculite gehören zu den anorganischen, natürlichen Dämmstoffen und werden lose eingesetzt. Durch das relativ hohe Eigengewicht und eine relativ niedrige Wärmeleitfähigkeit eignen sich Vermiculite gut als Schüttung.

 

 

 

 

Suchbegriff eingeben:

   

Sehenswert

Für alle genannten Verfahren gilt: Isolierungen werden nur dort mit optisch anspruchsvollem Trapez- oder Glattblech verkleidet wo sie sichtbar sind!