Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5

Managua

Transport problems in Nicaragua

Arrival in Managua: at almost no other place in the world is it as unforgivingly hot as here at the end of the dry season. For the supervisor of the GROSS company, not an easy task, since after all he comes from the moderate climes of Central Eruope and is not used to this kind of heat. The friendly welcome from the staff of "Compania Cervesa de Nicaragua S.A. Managua", however,  means he quickly forgets the temperatures and immediately devotes himself to his actual task: in a few days, two large bright beer tanks from GROSS are arriving by ship, destined for a brewery outside Managua.

"Outside" - this is the cue for the GROSS supervisor's work to begin. As he quickly realises, the roads on which soon a special transporter is scheduled to deliver the tanks is not sufficiently hard. The transport route has to be gravelled immediately, so that the truck can reach the brewery without problems .

High-precision transport down to the last millimetre



Truck? In Managua there are neither vehicles that can cope with this transportation job, nor a suitable crane. The nearest location for a transporter is Panama. From there, a suitable vehicle and a crane are dispatched by ship to Managua. The deadlines are postponed. There are also problems with the tanks. The second tank does not arrive until half a week later .

The site is also problematic. Managua was destroyed by earthquakes three times in the past 120 years; the last devastating quake was in 1972. This necessitated earthquake-responsive calculation of the statics well in advance, and statistical evidencing of the tanks' stability .

Despite all the many obstacles, the order was completed to the customer's entire satisfaction.

By the way: the supervisor from GROSS not only did a good job in Nicaragua, thanks to the postponements he also had sufficient opportunity to get to know the country and its people – and he gradually got used to the hot climate as well.

Loading in Antwerp
Transport through Nicaragua
Happy ending: erection on site

Search:

   

Technical data:

Quantity: 2 bright beer tanks

Tank contents: 1640 hl useful capacity , 1740 hl total capacity

Tank  ø: 4.20 m

Tank øwith insulation : 4.54 m

Total length : 13,5 m

Weight per tank : 10 t

deutsch english russia 
GROSS | Sitemap | AGB | Impressum | Kontakt | Jobs
Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

Managua

Transportprobleme in Nicaragua

Ankunft in Managua: An kaum einem anderen Ort wird es zum Ende der Trockenzeit so brütend heiß wie hier. Für den Supervisor der Firma GROSS kein leichtes Unterfangen, schließlich kommt er aus der gemäßigten Klimazone Mitteleuropas und ist diese Hitze nicht gewöhnt. Die freundliche Begrüßung der Mitarbeiter von „Compania Cervesa de Nicaragua S.A. Managua“ lässt ihn die Temperaturen aber schnell vergessen und unverzüglich widmet er sich seiner eigentlichen Aufgabe: In wenigen Tagen kommen zwei große Drucktanks der Firma Gross mit dem Schiff an, die für eine Bierbrauerei außerhalb Managuas bestimmt sind.

"Außerhalb" - mit diesem Stichwort beginnt für den GROSS-Supervisor die Arbeit. Wie er schnell feststellt, sind die Straßen, auf denen bald ein Spezialtransporter die Tanks transportieren soll, nicht genügend befestigt. Eiligst müssen die Transportwege aufgeschüttet werden, damit der LKW problemlos zur Brauerei durchkommt.

Transport auf den Millimeter genau



LKW? In Managua gibt es weder Fahrzeuge, die diesen Transport bewältigen können, noch einen geeigneten Hebekran. Der nächste Standort eines Transporters ist Panama. Von dort aus werden ein geeignetes Fahrzeug und ein Kran mit dem Schiff nach Managua losgeschickt. Die Termine verschieben sich. Auch mit den Tanks gibt es Probleme. Der zweite Tank kommt erst eine halbe Woche später an.

Problematisch ist aber auch der Aufstellungsort. Dreimal wurde Managua in den letzten 120 Jahren von Erdbeben zerstört, das letzte verheerende Beben war 1972. Dies erforderte bereits im Vorfeld eine erdbebengerechte statische Berechnung und einen statischen Nachweiß der Standsicherheit.

Der Auftrag konnte, trotz vieler Hürden, zur vollen Zufriedenheit des Kunden abgeschlossen werden.

Übrigens: Der Supervisor der Firma GROSS hat nicht nur einen guten Job in Nicaragua gemacht, er bekam durch die Terminverschiebungen auch genügend Zeit, Land und Leute kennen zu lernen – und an das heiße Klima gewöhnte er sich allmählich auch.

Verladung in Antwerpen
Transport durch Nicaragua
Glückliches Ende: Montage am Zielort

Suchbegriff eingeben:

   

Technische Daten:

Menge: 2 Drucktanks

Tankinhalt: 1640 hl Nutzinhalt, 1740 hl Totalinhalt

Tank ∅: 4,20 m

Tank mit Isolierung ∅: 4,54 m

Gesamtlänge: 13,5 m

Gewicht je Tank: 10 t