deutsch english russia 
Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

Perfectly rolled, precisely processed

Europe’s most modern decoiler for GROSS

The routine optimization of production sequences is a matter of course for an international specialist such as GROSS to meet the high quality demands in the construction of containers and plant engineering. With the acquisition of a new decoiler and the installation of its own workshop specifically designed for this decoiler GROSS has now been able to provide a basis for the implementation of even more excellent precision solutions in the future.

The decoiler, which is equipped with a cutting and welding function is state of the art and is unique in the European market! By using automatic processes it allows exact rolling of stainless steel tank parts and of their x-ray proof welding. The precision values that are achieved with the decoiler are not possible using the traditional machine work and manual labor!

“Coil” comes from English and by dictionary definition means “thin, wound sheet metal”. In the industry “decoil” is understood to mean the mechanical unrolling of a basic material. The processing steps for the decoiler read: Length-defined handling of the stainless steel, separation by plasma cutting, rolling according to the determined parameters, plasma tap hole welding of the ends. Finished – and always perfect.

Concerning the technical values: The machine permits perfect rolling of tanks up to 6 meters in diameter with a cylinder height (coil width) of 1.5 meters and a basic material thickness (coil thickness) of 8 millimeters. For this reason GROSS is excellently equipped to flexibly satisfy the maximum demands in the completion of tanks and containers.

To top

Europe’s most modern decoiler for GROSS

Search:

   

GROSS on television

The programme "Galileo" from the german Pro7 station shot a film on the GROSS company that vividly documents the preparation, manufacture and transport of a tank.

Aiman Abdallah

deutsch english russia 
GROSS | Sitemap | AGB | Impressum | Kontakt | Jobs
Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

Perfekt gerundet, präzise verarbeitet

Europas modernste Abcoilanlage für GROSS

Für einen internationalen Spezialisten wie GROSS ist es selbstverständlich, regelmäßig die Produktionsabläufe zu optimieren, um den hohen Qualitätsanforderungen im Behälter- und Anlagenbau gerecht zu werden. Mit der Anschaffung einer neuen Abcoilanlage und der Errichtung einer eigens dafür vorgesehenen Werkhalle hat GROSS jetzt die Basis geschaffen, zukünftig noch hochwertigere Präzisionslösungen realisieren zu können.

Die mit Trenn- und Schweißfunktion ausgestattete Abcoilanlage ist auf dem aktuellsten Stand der Technik und im europäischen Markt einzigartig! Sie ermöglicht durch automatische Prozesse die vollkommen exakte Rundung von Tankteilen aus Edelstahl und deren röntgensichere Verschweißung. Mit der Abcoilanlage werden Präzisionswerte erreicht, die mit herkömmlichen Maschinen und Handarbeit nicht möglich sind!

„Coil“ stammt aus dem Englischen und meint im lexikalischen Sinn „dünnes, aufgewickeltes Walzblech“. In der Industrie versteht man unter „abcoilen“ das mechanische Abrollen eines Werkstoffs. Die Arbeitsschritte der Abcoilanlage lauten: längedefinierte Abwicklung des Edelstahls, Trennung mit Plasmaschnitt, Rundung nach festgelegten Parametern, Plasma-Stichloch-Verschweißung der Enden. Fertig – und immer perfekt.

 Zu den technischen Werten: Die Maschine erlaubt vollkommene Tankrundungen bis zu einem Durchmesser von 6 Meter, eine Zylinderhöhe („Coilbreite“) von 1,5 Meter und eine Werkstoffdicke („Coildicke“) von 8 Millimeter. Damit ist GROSS hervorragend gerüstet, maximale Anforderungen bei der Realisation von Tanks und Behältern flexibel zu erfüllen.

Nach oben

Die neue Abcoilanlage von GROSS

Suchbegriff eingeben:

   

Bewirb dich jetzt bei GROSS, wenn du eine Ausbildung mit Zukunft suchst >>

Schau Dir die Abschlussarbeit unseres Auszubildenden an! Abschlussarbeit>>

GROSS im Fernsehen

Die Sendung Galileo des Fernsehsenders Pro7 hat einen Film über die Firma GROSS produziert, der anschaulich die Vorbereitung, Entstehung und den Transport eines Tanks dokumentiert.

Galileo-Moderator Aiman Abdallah